Your No. 1 Study Abroad and Career Guidance Destination


What is the Russell Group?

Posted on Jul 01, 2016

The Russell Group consists of 24 world-class universities that are all research intensive. Each university, even though different in history and ethos, has a reputation for providing an outstanding teaching and learning experience. They boast strong networks with organizations both in the public and private sectors, and are renowned for their cutting-edge research.

As stated on the Russell Group website, “Between them (member universities), they produce more than two-thirds of the world-leading research produced in UK universities, support over 300,000 jobs across the country, and have a total economic output of more than £32 billion every year.”

Some of the Universities in the group include Oxford, Cambridge, LSE, Imperial and Warwick.

Trending Articles

Trending Videos

Webinar with IESE Busines..

What is the visa process ..

Why study in the UK?